Live Performance of One Fair Summer Evening on DVD

On February 1, 2005, UMe will release a new Nanci Griffith DVD, called ONE FAIR SUMMER EVENING...PLUS! Originally released on VHS October 31, 1988, this live concert appearance was recorded at Houstonís Anderson Fair. This performance of mostly original songs features keyboards by James Hooker and back-up singers Denice Franke and Doug Hudson. Also included on this collection are five music videos, including her country charter "I Knew Love," "I Donít Want To Talk About Love," "Itís A Hard Life Wherever You Go," "Well Alright" (w/ The Crickets) and "Late Night Grand Hotel". Remastered in 5.1 Dolby Surround Sound, 5.1 DTS Surround Sound and Dolby Stereo, this collectionís videos also feature a programmable video playlist.

Click here to order your copy today!

Universal Music (February 1, 2005)

List Of Songs

1. Once In A Very Blue Moon
2. More Than A Whisper
3. Love At The Five And Dime
4. Looking For The Time (Workin' Girl)
5. Deadwood, South Dakota
6. Workin' In Corners
7. From A Distance
8. I Would Bring You Ireland
9. Spin On A Red Brick Floor
10 There's A Light Beyond These Woods Mary Margaret
11 Wichita Falls Waltz

1. I Don't Want To Talk About Love
2. It's A Hard Life Wherever You Go
3. I Knew Love
4. Well Alright (w/ The Crickets)
5. Late Night Grande Hotel

Denice Franke & Doug Hudson sings harmony vocals.

Return to Music Page         Return to the Main Page